Log In Register

EACPT Executive Committee

Gerard Rongen

The Netherlands

As a member of the board of the Dutch Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Biopharmacy and one of the organizers of the annual FIGON-Dutch Medicines Days, he regards as his mission to improve the synergy between the various Dutch scientific societies, public and commercial partners who are involved in development of new pharmaco-therapeutic strategies and optimization of current pharmacotherapy in terms of efficacy and safety.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Dr Helena Glasova


Assistant professor, clinician and clinical researcher in clinical pharmacology & hepatology at the Institute of Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacology and at the Outpatient Office of Clinical Pharmacology & Hepatology at the Faculty of Medicine, Slovak Medical University (SMU) in Bratislava, Slovakia (SK).

Julia Carolin Stingl


Julia is chair and director of the institute of clinical pharmacology at the university hospital of RWTH Aachen  since October 2019. As clinical pharmacologist she worked for seven years in drug regulation and research as vice president of the German drug regulatory authority, BfArM.

Pierre Marquet


Pierre MARQUET has been a Doctor of Medicine since 1986 and obtained a PhD in physiology in 1992. He became an associate professor of pharmacology in 1998 and a full professor in 2001 at the Faculty of Medicine of Limoges, France.

Joaquín Sáez Peñataro


Physician, specialized in Clinical Pharmacology (medical residency 2011 – 2015).

Mimi Stokke Opdal


Senior Consultant and Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacology at Department of Pharmacology, OUS, and at the Institute of Pharmacology, Institute of Clinical Medicine, Medical Faculty, University of Oslo

Miia Turpeinen


Miia Turpeinen is Professor of Clinical Pharmacology at the University of Oulu, Finland, and Senior Medical Officer at the Oulu University Hospital. She has MD (2004) and PhD degrees (2006) and she holds a specialist degree in Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapeutics (2013).

David Webb

The United Kingdom

Prof Webb has made a significant contribution to the discipline in terms of advancement of scientific knowledge and education.  Prof. David Webb has continued to demonstrate his dedication to the need for clinical pharmacology expertise in national and international healthcare.

Arantxa Sancho López


Medical degree at Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM) in 1997. Training in Clinical Pharmacology at University Hospital La Paz, Madrid (1998-2002). Clinical expert of the Spanish Agency on Medicines and Medical Devices (AEMPS) from 2002 up to date.

Achim Schmidtko


Achim Schmidtko (born 1972) studied pharmacy and medicine at the Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany, and received the license to practice pharmacy and medicine in 1998 and 2004, respectively. He earned his PhD and MD degree at the Goethe University Frankfurt and is a medical specialist in Pharmacology and Toxicology and in Clinical Pharmacology.

Michiel van Agtmael

The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Michiel van Agtmael, VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam is an internist with a specialty in infectious diseases and clinical pharmacology. He is a professor in Clinical pharmacology and Pharmacotherapy education.

Florian Naudet


Florian is a psychiatrist and meta-researcher. He’s currently teaching Therapeutics at Rennes 1 University, France. His research interests are evaluating and developing methodological solutions to assess treatments in patients, primarily but not exclusive in psychiatric research.

Emilie Jouanjus


Emilie works at the Department of Medical and Clinical Pharmacology of Toulouse University Hospital as a member of the French Addictovigilance Network (FAN) and at the Faculty of Pharmacy as an Associate Professor of Pharmacology.

Carla Sans Pola


Carla Sans studied medicine at Universitat de Barcelona, Spain. She became an MD in 2014 and later did her specialization in Clinical Pharmacology at Vall d’Hebron University Hospital. She is currently working as a Clinical Pharmacologist at the Department of Clinical Pharmacology at the same hospital.

Vangelis Monolopoulos


Click here to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Maxim Frolov


Click here to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.