Log In Register

2019 EACPT Prize for Lifetime Achievement in Clinical Pharmacology

Four outstanding candidates have been shortlisted for the prestigious 2019 EACPT Lifetime Achievement Award: Professor Kim Brosen, Denmark; Professor Adam Cohen, The Netherlands; Professor St├ęphane Laurent, France; Professor Urs Meyer, Switzerland.

The European Association of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics (EACPT) will present its 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award for work undertaken in Clinical Pharmacology at its Congress in Stockholm at the end of June. Candidates are nominated by EACPT national member societies for clinical pharmacology and therapeutics. Nominations are now closed for the 2019 Award.

This prize is awarded for significant achievement, both for the benefit of science and also for the benefit and health of the specialty of clinical pharmacology, over a whole working life. The winner will be chosen by the EACPT Council following nominations from members of EACPT Council and from EACPT National member Societies.

A brief summary of the proposal process can be found in this PDF document.

Leave a Comment