2019 EACPT Scientific Award goes to David Brinkman for paper on CPT education

Congratulations to David Brinkman from the Department of Internal Medicine at the VU University Medical Centre in Amsterdam who has won 2019 EACPT Scientific Award for the best scientific paper on a clinical pharmacology or therapeutic theme in the previous 2 years. His winning paper on “Key Learning Outcomes for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics Education in Europe: A Modified Delphi Study” was published in Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics [2018;104:317-325]. Dr … Read more

April 2019 updates on the EACPT from Athens

The EACPT Executive Committee is meeting in Athens from 5th – 6th April 2019 to plan for future activities of the EACPT. Main topics for discussion include final details for the upcoming 2019 EACPT Congress to be held in Stockholm from 29th June – 2nd July in 2019 early planning for the next EACPT Congress, to be held in Athens in 2021, from 26th – 29th June updates from EACPT … Read more

2019 EACPT Prize for Lifetime Achievement in Clinical Pharmacology

Four outstanding candidates have been shortlisted for the prestigious 2019 EACPT Lifetime Achievement Award: Professor Kim Brosen, Denmark; Professor Adam Cohen, The Netherlands; Professor Stéphane Laurent, France; Professor Urs Meyer, Switzerland. The European Association of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics (EACPT) will present its 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award for work undertaken in Clinical Pharmacology at its Congress in Stockholm at the end of June. Candidates are nominated by EACPT national member … Read more

The 2017 EACPT Scientific Award

The EACPT 2017 Congress was held in Prague from 24th-27th June with 566 participants from all 5 continents – 28% from beyond the European Region, from Australia to China, Japan and South Korea to the USA. The Congress included 22 sessions with Keynote Lectures on current issues for research, education and clinical practice on safe and effective use of medicines. Almost 500 oral and poster presentations will be presented by … Read more